Board of Trustees

Troy-Miami County Public Library is a county district library governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees.  Three trustees are appointed by a Common Pleas Court judge and four are appointed by the County Commissioners.  Trustees are appointed for seven-year terms and are not paid a monetary stipend.  All Trustees are Miami County residents.  Ensuring taxpayer dollars are being spent judiciously and establishing policies are two of the primary responsibilities of the Board of Trustees.    

2022 Board Roster:

Robert Schlemmer, Adrienne Barnes, Julie Billing, Rachael Boezi, David Lindeman, Doug Christian, and Stephanie Waller

The Board meets on the third Wednesday of each month, except July, at 4:00 p.m. in the library's conference room on the second floor of the Hobart Government Center unless otherwise noted. For information, please call 937-703-4275 prior to the meeting.

Board of Trustees meeting dates for 2022:

January 19

February 16

March 16

April 20

May 18

June 15 (location: Troy-Miami County Public Library Community Room, 419 W. Main St., Troy)

August 17

September 21 - Canceled

October 19 

November 16 (location: Oakes-Beitman Memorial Library, 12 N. Main St., Pleasant Hill, OH)

December 21